NERACOOS Annual Meeting 2015


NERACOOS Annual Meeting 2015

The 2015 NERACOOS Annual Meeting, Monitoring for Changing Ecosystems, was held on December 10th. Thank you to our speakers, sponsors, members, panelists, and dedicated partners for making the day a great success. Over 70 attendees participated in the conversation about how our ocean is changing and the critical need for coordinated monitoring efforts. The need for long term data-sets, and the important role that NERACOOS plays in this effort, was reinforced by speakers throughout the day. This years Service Recognition Award was given to Riley Young Morse, Eric Bridger, and the GMRI Ocean Data Products team for their years of dedicated service and outstanding accomplishments in website design, operation and data management. We'd also like to congratulate all of our photo contest winners: 1st place - Arielle DeMerchant, 2nd place - Sara Ellis, and 3rd place - the Seacoast Science Center NH Marine Mammal Rescue, thank you to all that submitted. A summary of the panel session can be found here. Additional information about the meeting can be found below.


Click the presenters name to view their presentation

NERACOOS in 2015: Ru Morrison, NERACOOS

U.S. IOOS Successes: Carl Gouldman, U.S. IOOS Program Office

Warming in the Gulf of Maine: Andy Pershing, Gulf of Maine Research Institute

ISMN: Paul Stacey, Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

NECAN: Dwight Gledhill, NOAA Ocean Acidification Program


Panel Session: 

Click the presenters name to view their presentation

Long Island Sound: Jim O'Donnell, University of Connecticut

Great Bay: Kalle Matso, Piscataqua Region Estuaries Partnership

Massachusetts Bays: Pam DiBona, Massachusetts Bays National Estuary Program

Hatchery: Bill Mook, Mook Sea Farm

Industry: Steve Withrow, Trinity Consulting

Panel Summary available here


Photo Contest Winners: